Skip to content

Compare · Last checked October 20, 2026

ImageQuarry vs DeepAI: editing by instruction, side by side

DeepAI is a browser platform for chat, images, video and music. Its AI Photo Editor lets you upload one to three images and describe the edit, such as "make the sky red". It has a no cost tier and DeepAI Pro at USD 9.99 a month as of October 2026. ImageQuarry is a workspace only for images: you describe or upload, ask for changes in words, keep every version and branch from any of them. Choose DeepAI for one subscription across many media and an API. Choose ImageQuarry for a longer chain of image edits kept in projects.

We make ImageQuarry. We compared it with DeepAI using DeepAI's own public pages, checked October 20, 2026, and say where DeepAI does more.

Last updated October 20, 2026

At a glance

ImageQuarryDeepAI
ScopeImage creation and editing in one workspaceChat, images, video, music and voice in one platform
Editing by instructionSelect a version and describe the changeUpload 1 to 3 images and describe your edits, with undo and redo
Keeping versionsEach change makes a new version; earlier versions are keptUndo and redo in the editor
Entry priceStarter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a monthDeepAI: USD 0 tier; Pro USD 9.99 a month or USD 89.99 a year
Developer accessNot listedDeepAI: REST API for generation and editing, with an active Pro plan

ImageQuarry and DeepAI: the differences that matter

Both edit from a sentence

DeepAI's photo editor says "Upload images, describe edits", with examples like "turn the cat into a rabbit" and "combine these into a collage". ImageQuarry also edits from a sentence, and each request builds on the version you selected, so a series of changes stays connected.

One subscription for many media

DeepAI Pro at USD 9.99 a month bundles 500 HD, 60 Genius and 10 Super Genius 2K images with chat, video and music allowances and API access, as of October 2026. If you need more than images under one plan, that bundle is the reason to pick DeepAI.

Starting without an account

DeepAI's homepage says you can explore it at no cost without creating an account, and its pricing lists a USD 0 plan with limited HD images and editing. ImageQuarry starts with an account and a paid plan: Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month.

Versions and branches

ImageQuarry keeps each version with the prompt, sources, references and conversation that made it, and lets you branch from any earlier one. DeepAI's editor offers undo and redo; its pages do not describe a saved version tree.

Image sizes on record

DeepAI publishes its sizes: HD at 640 x 640, Genius at 1024 x 1024 and Super Genius at 2K, with one line also mentioning 4K. ImageQuarry has not published output specifications.

ImageQuarry vs DeepAI, side by side

Checked against DeepAI's public pages on October 20, 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say; it is not a claim that the feature is missing. "Not published" means ImageQuarry has not published that detail.

TopicImageQuarryDeepAI
Starting pointDescribe the image in plain language, or upload an image and describe how you want it changedText prompts with styles, or uploaded images in the AI Photo Editor
Editing with wordsSelect a version and ask for a change in words: lighting, background, an added object, composition or colorDescribe edits to 1 to 3 uploaded images, or choose Edit under a generated result
Reference imagesAdd one or more source and reference images to guide material, color, light or shapeMultiple uploads, for example applying the style of the first image to the others
Versions, variations and branchingEach change makes a new version and earlier versions are kept; make variations and branch from any versionUndo and redo in the editor
Projects and libraryProjects and a persistent library that keep prompts, references and versions togetherNot stated
Image modelsNano Banana 2.1 (default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 SunburstDeepAI modes: Standard, HD, Genius and Super Genius
Output resolution and formatsNot publishedHD 640 x 640, Genius 1024 x 1024, Super Genius 2K (one line also says 4K)
Commercial use termsNot publishedCommercial use permitted; images described as public domain
PriceStarter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month; Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month; optional metered overage, off unless you turn it on; every plan is paidUSD 0 tier; Pro USD 9.99 a month or USD 89.99 a year (October 2026)

As of 2026-10-20

Sources: DeepAI homepage; DeepAI text2img; DeepAI image editor; DeepAI pricing; DeepAI apis

Pricing

ImageQuarry plans come from its pricing. DeepAI prices are as of October 2026, from deepai.org. Credits are not comparable across products, because each vendor defines its own credit. Check the vendor for current pricing.

ImageQuarry planPriceIncludes
Starter$9 per month100 image credits a month; optional metered overage at $0.12 per extra credit, off unless you turn it on
Pro$29 per month300 image credits a month; optional metered overage at $0.09 per extra credit, off unless you turn it on
ProductPlanPriceIncludes
DeepAIFreeUSD 0Limited HD images and editing, limited photo editor
DeepAIDeepAI ProUSD 9.99 per month, billed monthly500 HD, 60 Genius and 10 Super Genius 2K images a month, plus chat, video and music allowances and API access
DeepAIDeepAI ProUSD 89.99 per year, billed annuallySame allowances as monthly Pro
DeepAIWallet overageUSD 0.01 to 0.25 per imageHD 1 cent, Genius 8 cents, Super Genius 2K 25 cents

Prices as of 2026-10

About each product

ImageQuarry

ImageQuarry is a conversational AI image workspace. You describe an image or upload one, then ask for specific changes in words, such as new lighting, a different background or an added object. Each change makes a new version and earlier versions are kept, so you can make variations, branch from any version, add reference images and organize the work in projects and a library. You can choose between four image models: Nano Banana 2.1 (the default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst. Plans: Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month, and Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month, with optional metered overage that is off unless you turn it on. Every plan is paid. ImageQuarry has not published output specifications or rights terms yet, and it is not a headshot or background removal tool.

DeepAI

DeepAI describes itself as "the all-in-one creative AI platform built for everyone", covering images, video, music and voice chat, and says it began with the first browser based text to image generator. Its image generator has Standard, HD, Genius and Super Genius modes and more than 100 styles. The AI Photo Editor edits uploaded images from a written description, and generated images can be edited, enhanced, cut out, animated or opened in Photopea. DeepAI Pro adds monthly allowances and API access, with wallet rates for extra images. It runs on the web, Google Play, the App Store, a Mac app and iMessage. Its generator page says commercial use is permitted and that images are considered public domain.

Which one fits your work

Choose ImageQuarry when

  • Images are your whole job and you want a workspace for nothing else
  • You want a long run of edits kept as versions you can branch from
  • You want to organize work in projects and a library
  • You want to pick between four named image models

Choose DeepAI when

  • You want chat, video and music in the same subscription as images
  • You want to try image editing before creating an account
  • You need an API for image generation and editing
  • You want published image sizes and a stated commercial use position

How to try both on the same image

  1. Upload the same product photo to both tools.
  2. In DeepAI's AI Photo Editor, describe one edit, such as replacing the gray background, then use undo or redo to compare.
  3. In ImageQuarry, ask for the same edit, then ask for a second one, such as "Put the bottle on folded fabric. Warmer light."
  4. Look back over the result: DeepAI's single edit with undo, and ImageQuarry's chain of saved versions.

Questions about ImageQuarry vs DeepAI

Can DeepAI edit a photo from a text instruction?

Yes. DeepAI's AI Photo Editor lets you upload 1 to 3 images and describe the edit, for example "make the sky red".

Is DeepAI just an image tool?

No. DeepAI covers chat, images, video, music and voice, and its Pro plan bundles allowances for several of them.

Does DeepAI have an API?

Yes. DeepAI offers REST endpoints for image generation and editing, and says API calls require an active DeepAI Pro subscription.

How does ImageQuarry keep track of edits?

Each change makes a new version, and earlier versions stay in the workspace with their prompts and references, so you can branch from any of them.

What does DeepAI Pro cost?

USD 9.99 a month billed monthly, or USD 89.99 billed annually, as of October 2026. ImageQuarry plans are Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month and Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month.

Sources

Every competitor fact on this page comes from the vendor's own pages, checked on the date shown. Recheck them before you buy.

Checked October 20, 2026

Create an image. Edit it with words. Keep refining.

Keep the whole chain of edits

Describe the picture or upload one, ask for each change in plain words and keep every version you can branch from later.

Start creatingAlready have an account? Sign in