Compare · Last checked October 20, 2026
ImageQuarry vs Kling AI: an image workspace or a video studio with images
Kling AI is a video-first creation studio whose newest image models also generate pictures, accept up to 10 reference images and support local edits written as natural-language instructions. ImageQuarry does only images: you describe or upload one, ask for changes in words, and every version stays in your workspace so you can branch or compare. Pick Kling AI if video is your main output or you want its free Basic tier and 4K image output on Omni. Pick ImageQuarry if your work is still images refined over many rounds and you want the history kept in projects.
We make ImageQuarry. We compared it with Kling AI using Kling AI's own public pages, checked October 20, 2026, and say where Kling AI does more.
Last updated October 20, 2026
At a glance
| ImageQuarry | Kling AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Main job | Image creation and conversational editing | Video generation first, with image generation and editing |
| Editing with words | Select a version and describe the change | IMAGE 3.0 "supports local re-editing with natural-language instructions" |
| References | Add one or more reference images to guide the result | Up to 10 reference images on IMAGE 3.0 |
| Entry price | Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month | Basic $0 with no monthly credits; Standard $6.99 first month, as of October 2026 |
| Platforms | The ImageQuarry app | Web, iOS, Android, macOS and Windows, plus an API platform |
ImageQuarry and Kling AI: the differences that matter
Video is Kling AI's center of gravity
Kling AI leads with Kling 4.0 video, Motion Control and a node-based Canvas, and its credits cover both video and images. ImageQuarry has no video features; its workspace is built around still images and their versions.
Natural-language edits in both
Kling's AI Photo Editor asks for "a clear text prompt, explaining what should change and what should stay the same". ImageQuarry works the same way at its core: a request can say what to keep as well as what to change, and you look at the new version to see the result.
Keeping the path of an image
ImageQuarry keeps every version with the prompts, references and conversation that produced it, and lets you branch from any earlier version. Kling's pages read for this comparison do not describe version history for images.
Free entry and paid tiers
Kling AI lists a Basic plan at $0 with no monthly credits and no commercial use, and paid plans from $6.99 for the first month, then $8.8, as of October 2026. Every ImageQuarry plan is paid: Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month.
Published output specs and terms
Kling AI states native 2K and 4K output on IMAGE 3.0 Omni and says paid-plan content is for commercial use. ImageQuarry has not published output specifications or rights terms.
ImageQuarry vs Kling AI, side by side
Checked against Kling AI's public pages on October 20, 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say; it is not a claim that the feature is missing. "Not published" means ImageQuarry has not published that detail.
| Topic | ImageQuarry | Kling AI |
|---|---|---|
| Starting point | Describe the image in plain language, or upload an image and describe how you want it changed | Text to image, reference images and style transfer on IMAGE 3.0 |
| Editing with words | Select a version and ask for a change in words: lighting, background, an added object, composition or color | Local re-editing with natural-language instructions; AI Photo Editor for background replacement and object removal |
| Reference images | Add one or more source and reference images to guide material, color, light or shape | Up to 10 reference images; Image Series Mode on Omni |
| Versions, variations and branching | Each change makes a new version and earlier versions are kept; make variations and branch from any version | Not stated for images |
| Projects and library | Projects and a persistent library that keep prompts, references and versions together | Canvas: node-based creation with an agent |
| Image models | Nano Banana 2.1 (default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst | Kling IMAGE 3.0 and IMAGE 3.0 Omni; Kling 4.0 for video |
| Output resolution and formats | Not published | Native 2K and 4K output on IMAGE 3.0 Omni |
| Commercial use terms | Not published | Paid plans: content for commercial use; Basic: not for commercial use |
| Price | Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month; Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month; optional metered overage, off unless you turn it on; every plan is paid | Basic $0; Standard $6.99 first month then $8.8; Pro $25.99 then $32.56 (October 2026) |
As of 2026-10-20
Sources: Kling AI homepage; Kling AI kling image 3 vs omni; Kling AI ai photo editor; Kling AI kling video 3 0 credit cost guide; Kling AI point policy; Kling AI payment policy
Pricing
ImageQuarry plans come from its pricing. Kling AI prices are as of October 2026, from kling.ai (klingai.com and app.klingai.com redirect or legacy). Credits are not comparable across products, because each vendor defines its own credit. Check the vendor for current pricing.
| ImageQuarry plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $9 per month | 100 image credits a month; optional metered overage at $0.12 per extra credit, off unless you turn it on |
| Pro | $29 per month | 300 image credits a month; optional metered overage at $0.09 per extra credit, off unless you turn it on |
| Product | Plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kling AI | Basic | $0 per month | No monthly credits; content not for commercial use |
| Kling AI | Standard | $6.99 first month, then $8.8 per month | 660 credits per month |
| Kling AI | Pro | $25.99 first month, then $32.56 per month | 3000 credits per month |
| Kling AI | Premier | $64.99 first month, then $80.96 per month | 8000 credits per month |
| Kling AI | Ultra | $127.99 first month, then $159.99 per month | 26000 credits per month |
Prices as of 2026-10
About each product
ImageQuarry
ImageQuarry is a conversational AI image workspace. You describe an image or upload one, then ask for specific changes in words, such as new lighting, a different background or an added object. Each change makes a new version and earlier versions are kept, so you can make variations, branch from any version, add reference images and organize the work in projects and a library. You can choose between four image models: Nano Banana 2.1 (the default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst. Plans: Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month, and Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month, with optional metered overage that is off unless you turn it on. Every plan is paid. ImageQuarry has not published output specifications or rights terms yet, and it is not a headshot or background removal tool.
Kling AI
Kling AI ("You call the shots") is a video-first generation studio at kling.ai, which klingai.com now redirects to. Alongside Kling 4.0 video it offers Kling IMAGE 3.0 for text to image with reference images and style transfer, and IMAGE 3.0 Omni for "cinematic narrative stills" with 2K and 4K output. Its AI Photo Editor edits by text prompt, including background replacement and object removal. Plans, as of October 2026 from Kling's own blog: Basic $0 with no monthly credits, then Standard, Pro, Premier and Ultra, with a first-month discount; paid plans remove the watermark and allow commercial use. It runs on web, iOS, Android, macOS and Windows, with a separate API platform.
Which one fits your work
Choose ImageQuarry when
- Your output is still images, refined over several rounds of written changes
- You want every version kept, with branches from earlier versions
- You want projects and a library that keep prompts and references with the images
Choose Kling AI when
- You make video as well as images and want one subscription for both
- You want to start on a $0 tier before paying
- You need published 4K image output or a desktop or mobile app
- You build on an API
How to try both on the same image
- Write one image description and run it in both tools.
- In Kling AI, refine with a natural-language edit; in ImageQuarry, select the version and describe the same change.
- Ask ImageQuarry for a second branch from the first version to compare two directions.
- If the still becomes a video shot, take your chosen image into Kling's video tools.
Questions about ImageQuarry vs Kling AI
Does Kling AI make images or only video?
Both. Kling AI leads with video, but Kling IMAGE 3.0 and IMAGE 3.0 Omni generate images from text and references, and its AI Photo Editor edits images from a text prompt.
Can ImageQuarry make videos?
No. ImageQuarry is a workspace for creating and editing still images through conversation, with every version kept.
What do Kling AI plans cost?
As of October 2026, Kling's blog lists Basic at $0 with no monthly credits, Standard at $6.99 for the first month then $8.8, Pro at $25.99 then $32.56, Premier at $64.99 then $80.96 and Ultra at $127.99 then $159.99.
How many reference images can I use?
Kling IMAGE 3.0 extracts features from up to 10 reference images. ImageQuarry accepts one or more references; they guide the result, and you compare each version to see how closely it follows them.
Which ImageQuarry models can I choose?
Nano Banana 2.1 (the default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst.
Sources
Every competitor fact on this page comes from the vendor's own pages, checked on the date shown. Recheck them before you buy.
Checked October 20, 2026
Create an image. Edit it with words. Keep refining.
Working on stills, not clips?
Start from a description or an image, then refine it in words with every version kept.
Start creatingAlready have an account? Sign in