Skip to content

Compare · Last checked October 20, 2026

Higgsfield vs Kling AI for still images

Higgsfield and Kling AI are both video-first, and both sell image tools. Kling makes its own IMAGE 3.0 model, edits with natural-language instructions and takes up to 10 references, with native 4K on its Omni model. Higgsfield aggregates many image models, including Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image, Seedream and Kling O1, with brush inpainting and Soul ID. Kling's plans start at $6.99 for the first month; Higgsfield's blog lists Starter at $15 a month. Kling's free output is not for commercial use, while Higgsfield ties rights to no plan. Choose by model range and rules.

We make ImageQuarry, which is not one of these two products. We compared Higgsfield and Kling AI using their own public pages, checked October 20, 2026.

Last updated October 20, 2026

At a glance

HiggsfieldKling AI
ModelsMany third party models plus Higgsfield SoulIts own Kling IMAGE 3.0 and Omni
EditingBrush an area, then inpaintNatural-language instructions; no mask tool named
ReferencesSoul ID for charactersUp to 10 reference images
Entry paid plan$15 a month, 200 credits (blog)$6.99 first month, then $8.80; 660 credits
Free outputWatermarked; you own itNot for commercial use

Higgsfield and Kling AI: the differences that matter

One model family or many

Higgsfield's image page lists Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image, Seedream, FLUX, Kling O1 and its own Soul, so you can switch makers in one place. Kling focuses on its own IMAGE 3.0 and IMAGE 3.0 Omni models.

Describing an edit

Kling's AI Photo Editor asks you to explain "what should change and what should stay the same", and IMAGE 3.0 re-edits parts of an image from instructions. Higgsfield's image page describes brushing an area for Nano Banana Pro Inpaint and does not describe a general conversational edit.

A lower first price at Kling

Kling Standard is $6.99 for the first month and $8.80 a month after, with 660 credits. Higgsfield Starter is $15 a month with 200 credits, according to its blog. The two credits are not the same unit.

Rights on the free tier

Higgsfield says its Terms do not tie commercial rights to a plan, though free generations are watermarked. Kling says content from its free Basic plan "is not for commercial use".

Apps

Kling lists web, iOS, Android, macOS and Windows and a separate API platform. Higgsfield lists a web app, an API, an MCP server and a ChatGPT plugin.

Higgsfield vs Kling AI, side by side

Checked against each vendor's public pages on October 20, 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say; it is not a claim that the feature is missing.

TopicHiggsfieldKling AI
Text to imageYes, many modelsYes, IMAGE 3.0 and Omni
ResolutionUp to 4K, stated two ways on one pageNative 2K and 4K on Omni
Image seriesNot statedSingle and multi-image series on Omni
WatermarkOn free generations onlyRemoved on paid plans
Credit expiryCredits reset monthly and do not roll overMembership credits last 1 month; purchased credits 2 years
Team plansTeam and Scale, prices on requestNot stated

As of 2026-10-20

Sources: Higgsfield homepage; Higgsfield image; Higgsfield higgsfield vs kling 2026; Higgsfield annual unlimited ai video plans; Higgsfield how do higgsfield plans work; Higgsfield watermark and how to remove; Higgsfield who owns my generations and can i use th; Higgsfield team and business higgsfield; Kling AI homepage; Kling AI kling image 3 vs omni; Kling AI ai photo editor; Kling AI kling video 3 0 credit cost guide; Kling AI point policy; Kling AI payment policy

Pricing

Prices as of October 2026, from each vendor's own pages. Credits are not comparable across products, because each vendor defines its own credit. Check the vendor for current pricing.

ProductPlanPriceIncludes
HiggsfieldStarter$15 per month200 credits (from Higgsfield's own blog; the pricing page did not render)
HiggsfieldPlus$49 per month1,000 credits
HiggsfieldUltra$129 per month3,000 credits
HiggsfieldUltra (annual billing)$99 per month, billed annuallyPer Higgsfield's blog; no annual figure found for Starter or Plus
Kling AIBasic$0 per monthNo monthly credits; content not for commercial use
Kling AIStandard$6.99 first month, then $8.8 per month660 credits per month
Kling AIPro$25.99 first month, then $32.56 per month3000 credits per month
Kling AIPremier$64.99 first month, then $80.96 per month8000 credits per month
Kling AIUltra$127.99 first month, then $159.99 per month26000 credits per month

Prices as of 2026-10

About each product

Higgsfield

Higgsfield is a creative suite for image, video, audio and ads. On the image side it brings together models from several makers, inpainting with a brush, Soul ID for consistent characters and aspect ratios from 1:1 to 16:9. Its blog lists Starter, Plus and Ultra at $15, $49 and $129 a month, and its help center describes a watermarked free tier and ownership of outputs.

Kling AI

Kling AI is a video-first generator from kling.ai that also makes images with Kling IMAGE 3.0, which supports natural-language image creation, reference images and style transfer. Its AI Photo Editor replaces backgrounds and removes objects from a typed request, and its Omni model outputs 2K or 4K directly. Monthly plans run from Standard to Ultra with a first-month discount, and paid plans permit commercial use.

Which one fits your work

Choose Higgsfield when

  • You want several image model makers in one menu
  • You want commercial rights that do not depend on plan
  • You work inside Claude or ChatGPT
  • You want Soul ID for a recurring character

Choose Kling AI when

  • You want to edit stills by describing what changes and what stays
  • You want a lower first-month price
  • You want desktop apps for macOS or Windows
  • You want image series from one or several inputs

Where ImageQuarry fits

ImageQuarry treats an image as a conversation that continues: each request builds on the version you selected, so you do not start over. Earlier versions stay available, you can branch from any of them, and reference images guide a material, color or light you want. Pro includes more monthly usage than Starter.

Questions about Higgsfield vs Kling AI

Is Kling AI only for video?

No. Kling is video first, but Kling IMAGE 3.0 handles text to image, reference images and natural-language editing, and its AI Photo Editor edits photos from a text prompt.

Does Higgsfield use Kling models?

Higgsfield's image page lists Kling O1 among its image models, alongside Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image, Seedream and FLUX.

Which one allows commercial use for free?

Kling says free Basic output is not for commercial use. Higgsfield says rights are not tied to a plan, but free generations carry its watermark.

Which is cheaper?

Kling Standard is $6.99 for the first month, then $8.80. Higgsfield Starter is $15 a month on its blog. Credits differ between them.

Which supports 4K images?

Kling says its Omni model offers direct 2K or 4K output. Higgsfield's page states native 2K refined to 4K in one place and up to 4K natively in another.

Create an image. Edit it with words. Keep refining.

Want to keep building on one image?

ImageQuarry lets each request build on the version you chose, with every earlier version kept. Pick a plan and start creating.

Start creatingAlready have an account? Sign in