Skip to content

Compare · Last checked October 20, 2026

Higgsfield vs Runway: two video-first suites, compared for images

Higgsfield and Runway are both video-first platforms that also make and edit still images. Runway prices image models such as Gen-4 Image and Nano Banana Pro per image, lets you describe a change, and runs on the web, iPhone, Android and inside Premiere Pro. Higgsfield offers many image models, brush inpainting and Soul ID, and plugs into Claude and ChatGPT. Runway publishes monthly and yearly prices for every plan and a free plan with 125 one-time credits; Higgsfield lists monthly prices on its blog and a watermarked free tier. Pick by the apps and terms you need.

We make ImageQuarry, which is not one of these two products. We compared Higgsfield and Runway using their own public pages, checked October 20, 2026.

Last updated October 20, 2026

At a glance

HiggsfieldRunway
PositioningAI-native creative suite with image, video, audio and ads"A new frontier for video generation."
Image modelsNano Banana Pro, GPT Image, Seedream, FLUX, Kling O1, Higgsfield SoulGen-4 Image, Gen-4 Image Turbo, Nano Banana Pro; Seedream 5.0 and FLUX.3 named
Free tierSmall model set, no credits, watermarked125 one-time credits that do not expire
Entry paid planStarter $15 a month (blog)Standard $15 a month, or $12 billed yearly
AppsWeb, API, MCP, ChatGPT pluginWeb, iPhone, Android, API, MCP, ChatGPT plugin, Premiere Pro and After Effects

Higgsfield and Runway: the differences that matter

Runway publishes every price, monthly and yearly

Runway's pricing page lists Standard, Pro and Max at $15, $35 and $95 a month, or $12, $28 and $76 billed yearly, with yearly credit totals. Higgsfield's pricing page did not render for our reader; its blog lists monthly prices, and the only annual figure found is $99 a month for Ultra.

Ownership and training wording

Higgsfield's help center says "You own your outputs", that rights are not tied to a plan, and that it may use content to train its models. The Runway pages read do not state its commercial use terms.

Editing by description versus by brush

Runway shows edits made "just by telling the model what you're looking for" (relight, restyle, add or remove elements), demonstrated for video, and an Agent that edits in plain language. Higgsfield's image page describes brushing over an area with Nano Banana Pro Inpaint rather than a conversational edit.

Character consistency

Higgsfield's Soul ID keeps a character consistent across generations, and its menu includes an AI Influencer tool. Runway offers Brand Kits for logos, colors and style references on Pro and above.

Where the work happens

Runway runs on the web, iPhone and Android and inside Premiere Pro and After Effects. Higgsfield runs on the web and connects to Claude through MCP and to ChatGPT through a plugin.

Higgsfield vs Runway, side by side

Checked against each vendor's public pages on October 20, 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say; it is not a claim that the feature is missing.

TopicHiggsfieldRunway
Text to imageYesYes, priced per image in credits
Edit with wordsInpaint after brushing an areaDescribe the change; Agent edits in plain language
Resolution statedUp to 4K (stated two ways on one page)4K upscaling from Standard
WatermarkOn every free generation; none on paid plansNo watermarks from Standard
ProjectsNot statedUp to 3, 5 or 10 projects by plan; node-based Workflows
Team plansTeam 2 to 9 seats, Scale 5 to 15; prices on requestNot stated on the pages read
Ownership"You own your outputs" on any planNot stated on the pages read

As of 2026-10-20

Sources: Higgsfield homepage; Higgsfield image; Higgsfield higgsfield vs kling 2026; Higgsfield annual unlimited ai video plans; Higgsfield how do higgsfield plans work; Higgsfield watermark and how to remove; Higgsfield who owns my generations and can i use th; Higgsfield team and business higgsfield; Runway homepage; Runway product; Runway pricing; Runway agent

Pricing

Prices as of October 2026, from each vendor's own pages. Credits are not comparable across products, because each vendor defines its own credit. Check the vendor for current pricing.

ProductPlanPriceIncludes
HiggsfieldStarter$15 per month200 credits (from Higgsfield's own blog; the pricing page did not render)
HiggsfieldPlus$49 per month1,000 credits
HiggsfieldUltra$129 per month3,000 credits
HiggsfieldUltra (annual billing)$99 per month, billed annuallyPer Higgsfield's blog; no annual figure found for Starter or Plus
RunwayFree$0125 one-time credits
RunwayStandard$15 per month, billed monthly625 credits a month
RunwayPro$35 per month, billed monthly2,250 credits a month
RunwayMax$95 per month, billed monthly9,500 credits a month
RunwayStandard, Pro, Max (yearly)$12, $28, $76 per month, billed yearlyYearly 20% off

Prices as of 2026-10

About each product

Higgsfield

Higgsfield brands itself an "AI-native creative suite" and promotes Seedance 2.5 as its headline video model. Its image page lists six model families, describes inpainting by brushing over an area, and offers Soul ID for consistent characters. Its help center covers a watermarked free tier, credits that reset monthly, and ownership of outputs on every plan.

Runway

Runway, now at runway.com, groups its work into Creative, Dev and Robotics platforms. Runway Creative generates and edits video, images and audio in one cloud workspace, with node-based Workflows and an Agent that makes social posts and image ads. Its pricing page lists image models per image and every plan in monthly and yearly form, from a free plan to Max.

Which one fits your work

Choose Higgsfield when

  • You want a consistent character or AI influencer
  • You want ownership terms stated for every plan
  • You work inside Claude or ChatGPT
  • You want several image model families in one menu

Choose Runway when

  • You want published monthly and yearly prices
  • You want iPhone and Android apps
  • You edit inside Premiere Pro or After Effects
  • You want a free plan without a watermark requirement stated

Where ImageQuarry fits

ImageQuarry is a workspace for creating and editing still images through conversation. You keep asking for changes to the version you selected instead of starting over, add references when a material or color matters, and keep finished work in named collections with its prompts and versions.

Questions about Higgsfield vs Runway

Are Higgsfield and Runway image tools or video tools?

Both are video first. Runway's product page leads with video generation and Higgsfield promotes Seedance 2.5, but both also generate and edit still images, which is what this page compares.

Which one shows its prices more clearly?

Runway publishes every plan in monthly and yearly form on its pricing page. Higgsfield's monthly prices come from its blog, with an annual figure only for Ultra.

Can I describe an edit instead of masking it?

Runway shows edits made by describing the change, demonstrated on video, and its Agent edits in plain language. Higgsfield's image page describes brushing an area with Nano Banana Pro Inpaint.

Do they add watermarks?

Higgsfield watermarks every free generation and removes the watermark on paid plans. Runway lists "No watermarks" from its Standard plan.

Which works on a phone?

Runway lists iPhone and Android apps. No Higgsfield mobile app was found on its site.

Create an image. Edit it with words. Keep refining.

Need a place to keep refining stills?

ImageQuarry keeps each change you ask for as a new version, so you can compare, branch and download. Choose a plan and start creating.

Start creatingAlready have an account? Sign in