Skip to content

Compare · Last checked October 20, 2026

ImageQuarry vs Flair.ai: staging a product shoot or describing the change

Flair.ai calls itself "the AI design tool for product photoshoots": you stage scenes on a drag and drop canvas, train custom product, human or style models from 6 to 10 images, and edit with masks and prompts in a collaborative image editor. ImageQuarry works through conversation instead: describe an image or upload one, ask for a change in words, and keep each result as a version you can branch from. Pick Flair.ai for brand product shoots with trained models and shared editing. Pick ImageQuarry for open-ended images refined one request at a time.

We make ImageQuarry. We compared it with Flair.ai using Flair.ai's own public pages, checked October 20, 2026, and say where Flair.ai does more.

Last updated October 20, 2026

At a glance

ImageQuarryFlair.ai
How you build the imageDescribe it, or upload one and describe the changeDrag and drop props, backgrounds and angles on a canvas, plus a prompt
EditingAsk for a change in words on a selected versionMask plus prompt tools: Magic Paint, Magic Erase, Change Color, Change Camera Angle and more
ModelsChoose one of four image models; Nano Banana 2.1 is the defaultTrain Product, Human or Aesthetic models from 6 to 10 images
Lowest paid tierStarter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a monthPro at $8 a month as shown on the pricing page (flair.ai, October 2026)

ImageQuarry and Flair.ai: the differences that matter

Trained models for your own products

Flair.ai lets you train Product, Human or Aesthetic models from 6 to 10 consistent images, with Standard training taking about 3 hours. For a brand that shoots the same products again and again, a trained model is a strong reason to choose it.

Shared editing

Flair.ai describes its Image Editor as "fully collaborative" and lists shared work across custom models, product videos and assets, on Pro+ and Scale according to its FAQ.

Masks or a conversation

Flair.ai edits work by masking a region and updating the prompt, and its FAQ notes "Flair doesn't support negative prompting". In ImageQuarry you select a version and describe the change, such as "Add a sharp beam of sunlight from above." The result is a new version and the earlier ones stay.

Keeping every direction

ImageQuarry lets you branch from any earlier version and keeps prompts, references and versions together in projects and a library. Flair.ai offers Generate Variations and projects you can rename; version branching is not stated.

Starting tier and visibility

Flair.ai has a Free plan with 5 generated images and 1 custom model, and its FAQ says content from Free, Pro and Pro+ users "may be featured on the Flair Community site", while Scale content is private by default.

ImageQuarry vs Flair.ai, side by side

Checked against Flair.ai's public pages on October 20, 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say; it is not a claim that the feature is missing. "Not published" means ImageQuarry has not published that detail.

TopicImageQuarryFlair.ai
Starting pointDescribe the image in plain language, or upload an image and describe how you want it changedStage a scene on a drag and drop canvas and write a prompt
Editing with wordsSelect a version and ask for a change in words: lighting, background, an added object, composition or colorMask plus prompt tools (Magic Paint, Magic Erase, Change Color, Change Camera Angle)
Reference imagesAdd one or more source and reference images to guide material, color, light or shapeCustom Aesthetic (style) models trained from 6 to 10 images
Versions, variations and branchingEach change makes a new version and earlier versions are kept; make variations and branch from any versionGenerate Variations; version history not stated
Projects and libraryProjects and a persistent library that keep prompts, references and versions togetherProjects you can rename; All Assets shared with collaborators
Image modelsNano Banana 2.1 (default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 SunburstCustom Product, Human and Aesthetic models; base model names not disclosed
Output resolution and formatsNot publishedAspect ratio chosen at generation (example 3:4); Enhance Image Resolution tool
Commercial use termsNot published"Company Commercial License" on Pro+, Scale and Enterprise
PriceStarter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month; Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month; optional metered overage, off unless you turn it on; every plan is paidFree $0; Pro $8, Pro+ $26, Scale Tier 1 $38 a month as shown with the annual discount toggle (as of October 2026)

As of 2026-10-20

Sources: Flair.ai homepage; Flair.ai faq; Flair.ai pricing

Pricing

ImageQuarry plans come from its pricing. Flair.ai prices are as of October 2026, from flair.ai. Credits are not comparable across products, because each vendor defines its own credit. Check the vendor for current pricing.

ImageQuarry planPriceIncludes
Starter$9 per month100 image credits a month; optional metered overage at $0.12 per extra credit, off unless you turn it on
Pro$29 per month300 image credits a month; optional metered overage at $0.09 per extra credit, off unless you turn it on
ProductPlanPriceIncludes
Flair.aiFree$0 per forever1 custom model, 5 generated images, 1 video generation
Flair.aiPro$8 per month, as shown with the annual discount toggle2 video generations, upscales, variations
Flair.aiPro+$26 per month, as shown with the annual discount toggle80 generated images, 3 videos, Company Commercial License
Flair.aiScale Tier 1$38 per month, as shown with the annual discount toggle150 images, 5 videos, API early access
Flair.aiEnterpriseCustomQuote on request

Prices as of 2026-10

About each product

ImageQuarry

ImageQuarry is a conversational AI image workspace. You describe an image or upload one, then ask for specific changes in words, such as new lighting, a different background or an added object. Each change makes a new version and earlier versions are kept, so you can make variations, branch from any version, add reference images and organize the work in projects and a library. You can choose between four image models: Nano Banana 2.1 (the default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst. Plans: Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month, and Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month, with optional metered overage that is off unless you turn it on. Every plan is paid. ImageQuarry has not published output specifications or rights terms yet, and it is not a headshot or background removal tool.

Flair.ai

Flair.ai is a web design tool for AI product photoshoots, on-model fashion images, product videos and marketing ads. You stage scenes with drag and drop props and backgrounds, write a prompt, and refine with a mask-based Image Editor that includes inpainting, outpainting, variations, pose and camera angle changes, virtual try on and logo and text fixes. Brands can train their own product, human and style models. Flair.ai says it works best on desktop Chrome or Safari, and its API is only for Enterprise and Scale clients.

Which one fits your work

Choose ImageQuarry when

  • You want to describe changes in words rather than mask regions
  • You want to branch from earlier versions and keep the full history
  • Your work spans more than product and fashion shoots

Choose Flair.ai when

  • You want models trained on your own products or people
  • You want a collaborative editor that several people share
  • You want to start on a Free plan before paying
  • You need a published commercial license on higher plans

How to try both on the same image

  1. Take one product, for example a bracelet, and decide the scene you want.
  2. In Flair.ai, stage it on the canvas with props and a prompt, then use Magic Paint to change one area.
  3. In ImageQuarry, upload the same product photo, describe the scene, then ask for the same change in words.
  4. Compare how much setup each took and which history is easier to return to.

Questions about ImageQuarry vs Flair.ai

Does Flair.ai train models on my products?

Yes. You upload 6 to 10 consistent images to train a Product, Human or Aesthetic model; Standard training takes about 3 hours (flair.ai, October 2026).

Can I use Flair.ai images commercially?

Flair.ai lists a "Company Commercial License" on Pro+, Scale and Enterprise. Check its terms for other plans.

Is Flair.ai content private?

Its FAQ says content from Free, Pro and Pro+ users may be featured on the Flair Community site, and Scale content is private by default.

How is editing different in ImageQuarry?

You select a version and describe the change in words, and that change becomes a new version while earlier versions stay. You can also say what to keep, for example "Keep the face, hands, crop, and background."

Sources

Every competitor fact on this page comes from the vendor's own pages, checked on the date shown. Recheck them before you buy.

Checked October 20, 2026

Create an image. Edit it with words. Keep refining.

Describe the shoot instead of building it

Start from a sentence or a photo and refine it one request at a time, with every version kept.

Start creatingAlready have an account? Sign in