Skip to content

Compare · Last checked October 20, 2026

ImageQuarry vs OpenArt: a still image workspace or an all in one studio

OpenArt is an all in one platform for AI images and video: many image and video models, a Chat Mode, a canvas for erasing, expanding and swapping backgrounds, reusable characters and a trial plan with daily credits. Much of its homepage is about video, from short films to product ads. ImageQuarry focuses on still images: you describe or upload, ask for changes in words, and keep every version with its prompt and references. Choose OpenArt for video and character work; choose ImageQuarry for images refined one request at a time.

We make ImageQuarry. We compared it with OpenArt using OpenArt's own public pages, checked October 20, 2026, and say where OpenArt does more.

Last updated October 20, 2026

At a glance

ImageQuarryOpenArt
FocusStill images created and edited in conversationImages and video, with most homepage use cases in video
Editing in wordsA specific change on a selected version; earlier versions stayChat Mode ("Chat to create anything") and a canvas to erase, expand, swap backgrounds or restyle
Consistent subjectsReference images guide each resultSaved characters built from reference images or a text brief
OrganizationProjects and a persistent libraryAssets, Director Projects, Character & World, Brand kit, folders and labels
Entry priceStarter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a monthStarter shown at $14 or $13 per seat a month; a trial plan with daily credits

ImageQuarry and OpenArt: the differences that matter

Video and storytelling

OpenArt lists video models such as Seedance, Kling, Sora, Veo and WAN, with clips up to 15 seconds and up to 4K, and a Director Mode for shots. ImageQuarry works on still images.

Characters you can tag and reuse

OpenArt saves a character to your library and lets you tag it in later generations, which helps a recurring cast stay recognizable. ImageQuarry uses reference images on each request; they guide the result, and you review each version to see how closely it follows them.

Where the edits happen

OpenArt edits the same image on one canvas with erase, expand, background swap, restyle and a 4K upscale. ImageQuarry turns each request into a new version and keeps the earlier ones, so a change you regret is never lost.

The path behind an image

OpenArt organizes work in assets, folders and labels. ImageQuarry keeps versions together with the prompts, sources, references and conversation that made them, and lets you branch from any earlier version.

Trial and rights on the pricing page

OpenArt offers a trial plan with daily credits, and its pricing page lists commercial use rights from Plus upward, while its FAQ says you fully own what you create. ImageQuarry plans are paid only and its rights terms are not published yet.

ImageQuarry vs OpenArt, side by side

Checked against OpenArt's public pages on October 20, 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say; it is not a claim that the feature is missing. "Not published" means ImageQuarry has not published that detail.

TopicImageQuarryOpenArt
Starting pointDescribe the image in plain language, or upload an image and describe how you want it changedText prompts, images, or a character built from references or a brief
Editing with wordsSelect a version and ask for a change in words: lighting, background, an added object, composition or colorChat Mode, plus erase, expand, swap backgrounds and restyle on one canvas
Reference imagesAdd one or more source and reference images to guide material, color, light or shape"Drop in a reference image and likeness holds across every edit"; saved characters
Versions, variations and branchingEach change makes a new version and earlier versions are kept; make variations and branch from any versionNot stated on the pages read
Projects and libraryProjects and a persistent library that keep prompts, references and versions togetherAssets, Director Projects, Character & World, Brand kit, folders and labels
Image modelsNano Banana 2.1 (default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 SunburstGPT Image 2.5, Grok Imagine, Qwen Image 3, Nano Banana 2, Seedream 5.0 Pro and others
Output resolution and formatsNot publishedUpscale to 4K; video up to 4K
Commercial use termsNot publishedPricing lists commercial use from Plus; FAQ says you fully own what you create
PriceStarter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month; Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month; optional metered overage, off unless you turn it on; every plan is paidStarter $14 or $13 per seat, Plus $34 or $27, Pro $56 or $44 a month (toggle not labelled)

As of 2026-10-20

Sources: OpenArt homepage; OpenArt edit; OpenArt pricing

Pricing

ImageQuarry plans come from its pricing. OpenArt prices are as of October 2026, from openart.ai. Credits are not comparable across products, because each vendor defines its own credit. Check the vendor for current pricing.

ImageQuarry planPriceIncludes
Starter$9 per month100 image credits a month; optional metered overage at $0.12 per extra credit, off unless you turn it on
Pro$29 per month300 image credits a month; optional metered overage at $0.09 per extra credit, off unless you turn it on
ProductPlanPriceIncludes
OpenArtStarter$14 or $13 per seat per month (monthly or annual toggle, not labelled)4,000 credits a month
OpenArtPlus$34 or $27 per seat per month (monthly or annual toggle, not labelled)12,000 credits a month, commercial use rights
OpenArtPro$56 or $44 per seat per month (monthly or annual toggle, not labelled)24,000 credits a month, commercial use rights
OpenArtWonder$240 or $175 per seat per month (monthly or annual toggle, not labelled)106,000 credits a month

Prices as of 2026-10

About each product

ImageQuarry

ImageQuarry is a conversational AI image workspace. You describe an image or upload one, then ask for specific changes in words, such as new lighting, a different background or an added object. Each change makes a new version and earlier versions are kept, so you can make variations, branch from any version, add reference images and organize the work in projects and a library. You can choose between four image models: Nano Banana 2.1 (the default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst. Plans: Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month, and Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month, with optional metered overage that is off unless you turn it on. Every plan is paid. ImageQuarry has not published output specifications or rights terms yet, and it is not a headshot or background removal tool.

OpenArt

OpenArt describes itself as an all in one platform for creating AI images and videos. It offers many image models and a long list of video models, a Chat Mode, a canvas for erasing, expanding, background swaps, restyling and 4K upscaling, saved characters you can reuse, and workspace areas for assets, projects and brand kits. A trial plan gives daily credits. Paid plans run from Starter to Wonder, shown at two prices each under a monthly and annual toggle that the page does not label. OpenArt also offers an MCP and CLI and an After Effects plugin.

Which one fits your work

Choose ImageQuarry when

  • You work on still images and want each change kept as its own version
  • You want to branch from an earlier version without losing the current one
  • You prefer a smaller, focused workspace to an all in one studio

Choose OpenArt when

  • You make video as well as images
  • You need a recurring character you can tag in many generations
  • You want a trial plan before paying
  • You want an MCP, CLI or After Effects plugin

How to try both on the same image

  1. Pick a still image job, such as a social post for a product
  2. In OpenArt, generate it and use Chat Mode or the canvas to change the background
  3. In ImageQuarry, describe the same post, ask for the background change in words, then branch to try a second color direction
  4. Compare which tool kept the path you want to come back to

Questions about ImageQuarry vs OpenArt

Can OpenArt edit images by chatting?

OpenArt lists a Chat Mode, "Chat to create anything", and a canvas where you can erase, expand, swap backgrounds and restyle.

Does OpenArt make video?

Yes. OpenArt lists video models including Seedance, Kling, Sora and Veo, with clips up to 15 seconds.

Is commercial use included on OpenArt?

OpenArt's pricing page lists commercial use rights on Plus, Pro and Wonder, while its homepage FAQ says you fully own what you create. Check the plan before client work.

What does ImageQuarry cost?

ImageQuarry has two monthly plans: Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month, and Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month. Every plan is paid.

Can ImageQuarry keep a character consistent?

You can add reference images to each request. They guide the result; review each version to see how closely it follows them.

Sources

Every competitor fact on this page comes from the vendor's own pages, checked on the date shown. Recheck them before you buy.

Checked October 20, 2026

Create an image. Edit it with words. Keep refining.

Refine an image without losing the last one

Ask for each change in plain words; ImageQuarry keeps the earlier versions so you can compare and branch.

Start creatingAlready have an account? Sign in