Skip to content

Compare · Last checked October 20, 2026

ImageQuarry vs Krea: one conversation per image or a suite of models

Krea is a broad creative suite: dozens of image and video models, a real-time canvas, a node editor, LoRA training, upscalers up to 22K on paid plans and a free plan with daily units. ImageQuarry is narrower on purpose: you create or upload an image, ask for changes in words, and every version stays in the project so you can branch and compare. Pick Krea if you want many models, video and real-time drawing in one place. Pick ImageQuarry if your work is still images refined through a sequence of plain requests.

We make ImageQuarry. We compared it with Krea using Krea's own public pages, checked October 20, 2026, and say where Krea does more.

Last updated October 20, 2026

At a glance

ImageQuarryKrea
ScopeStill images, created and edited in a conversationImages, video, 3D, lipsync and an upscaler
ModelsFour: Nano Banana 2.1 (default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare, GPT Image 2.5 SunburstKrea 1, 2 and 3 plus a long list of third party image models
Editing in wordsAsk for a change on a selected version; earlier versions stay"Edit by typing", and an Agent that plans, generates and iterates for you
PersonalizationAdd reference images to guide each resultLoRA training from up to 50 images
Starting priceStarter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a monthFree plan with 100 units a day; Basic $9 a month

ImageQuarry and Krea: the differences that matter

A wide model menu or four named models

Krea lists its own Krea 3 model alongside Flux, GPT Image, Ideogram, Nano Banana, Qwen, Recraft, Seedream and more, so you can switch freely between makers. ImageQuarry offers four models by name, with Nano Banana 2.1 as the default, and you pick another when you want a different result for the same request.

Real-time drawing

Krea renders as you draw or type on a live canvas, which suits sketching ideas quickly. ImageQuarry works request by request, keeping each result as a version you can return to.

Following one image through many edits

Krea documents moodboards, a node editor and an assets area, but its pages do not describe version history or branching for an image. In ImageQuarry each change builds on the version you selected, and you can branch from any earlier version while keeping the other path.

Upscaling and output size

Krea's paid plans include upscalers such as Topaz Standard with outputs up to 22K, and its free plan upscales to 2K. ImageQuarry has not published output sizes.

Free start and team seats

Krea offers a free plan with 100 units a day and a Business plan with up to 50 seats as of October 2026. ImageQuarry plans are paid, starting with Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month.

ImageQuarry vs Krea, side by side

Checked against Krea's public pages on October 20, 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say; it is not a claim that the feature is missing. "Not published" means ImageQuarry has not published that detail.

TopicImageQuarryKrea
Starting pointDescribe the image in plain language, or upload an image and describe how you want it changedText prompts, a live canvas that renders as you draw, or the Krea Agent from a brief
Editing with wordsSelect a version and ask for a change in words: lighting, background, an added object, composition or color"Edit by typing / Change any image"
Reference imagesAdd one or more source and reference images to guide material, color, light or shapeLoRA training from up to 50 images; moodboards
Versions, variations and branchingEach change makes a new version and earlier versions are kept; make variations and branch from any versionNot stated on the pages read
Projects and libraryProjects and a persistent library that keep prompts, references and versions togetherAssets area, moodboards, node editor and app builder
Image modelsNano Banana 2.1 (default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 SunburstKrea 1, 2, 3 plus Flux, GPT Image, Ideogram, Nano Banana, Qwen, Recraft, Seedream and others
Output resolution and formatsNot publishedUpscaling to 2K on Free and up to 22K with paid upscalers
Commercial use termsNot publishedPaid plans include a commercial license
PriceStarter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month; Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month; optional metered overage, off unless you turn it on; every plan is paidFree 100 units a day; Basic $9, Pro $35, Max $70 a month billed monthly

As of 2026-10-20

Sources: Krea homepage; Krea pricing; Krea api

Pricing

ImageQuarry plans come from its pricing. Krea prices are as of October 2026, from krea.ai. Credits are not comparable across products, because each vendor defines its own credit. Check the vendor for current pricing.

ImageQuarry planPriceIncludes
Starter$9 per month100 image credits a month; optional metered overage at $0.12 per extra credit, off unless you turn it on
Pro$29 per month300 image credits a month; optional metered overage at $0.09 per extra credit, off unless you turn it on
ProductPlanPriceIncludes
KreaFree$0100 units a day
KreaBasic$9 per month, billed monthly5,000 compute units
KreaPro$35 per month, billed monthly20,000 compute units
KreaMax$70 per month, billed monthly40,000 compute units
KreaBusiness$200 per month, billed monthly80,000 compute units, up to 50 members
KreaBasic, Pro, Max (annual)$5.25, $21, $63 per month, billed annuallyKrea shows "Save 40% with annual"

Prices as of 2026-10

About each product

ImageQuarry

ImageQuarry is a conversational AI image workspace. You describe an image or upload one, then ask for specific changes in words, such as new lighting, a different background or an added object. Each change makes a new version and earlier versions are kept, so you can make variations, branch from any version, add reference images and organize the work in projects and a library. You can choose between four image models: Nano Banana 2.1 (the default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst. Plans: Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month, and Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month, with optional metered overage that is off unless you turn it on. Every plan is paid. ImageQuarry has not published output specifications or rights terms yet, and it is not a headshot or background removal tool.

Krea

Krea calls itself a creative AI suite for generating, editing and enhancing images and videos. It offers its own Krea models and many third party image and video models, a real-time canvas, moodboards, a node editor and an app builder, LoRA training on up to 50 images, and upscalers that reach 22K on paid plans. A free plan gives 100 units a day, and paid plans run from Basic at $9 a month to Business at $200 a month with up to 50 seats, as of October 2026. Krea states that paid plans include a commercial license, and it offers a public API and plugins.

Which one fits your work

Choose ImageQuarry when

  • You refine one still image through a series of plain requests
  • You want every version kept, with branches you can come back to
  • You prefer a short list of named models over a large menu

Choose Krea when

  • You want video, 3D and lipsync next to image generation
  • You like drawing on a live canvas that renders as you go
  • You want to train a LoRA on your own style or product
  • You want a free plan, an API or team seats

How to try both on the same image

  1. Choose one image you need this week, such as a product hero shot
  2. In Krea, generate it with a model you like and use Edit by typing on the result
  3. In ImageQuarry, describe the same image, then ask for two or three changes in a row and compare the versions side by side
  4. Decide whether you prefer switching models or continuing one conversation

Questions about ImageQuarry vs Krea

Is Krea or ImageQuarry better for editing images with words?

Both accept typed edits: Krea lists "Edit by typing" and an Agent that iterates for you, while ImageQuarry keeps each requested change as a new version you can branch from. The better fit depends on whether you want many tools or one continuous conversation.

Does Krea have a free plan?

Yes. As of October 2026 Krea lists a free plan with 100 units a day and access to its image and video models.

Which models does ImageQuarry use?

ImageQuarry offers Nano Banana 2.1 (the default), Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst.

Can Krea make video?

Yes. Krea lists video models such as Seedance, Kling, Veo and Runway alongside its image models.

How do the prices compare?

Krea Basic is $9 a month and Pro $35 a month on monthly billing as of October 2026. ImageQuarry has Starter at $9 per month with 100 image credits a month, and Pro at $29 per month with 300 image credits a month. Credits and compute units are defined differently, so compare by your own workload.

Sources

Every competitor fact on this page comes from the vendor's own pages, checked on the date shown. Recheck them before you buy.

Checked October 20, 2026

Create an image. Edit it with words. Keep refining.

Keep one image moving

Start from a description or an upload, ask for the next change in words, and keep every version as the image takes shape.

Start creatingAlready have an account? Sign in