---
title: "Higgsfield vs Kling AI: Image Features Side by Side"
url: https://www.imagequarry.com/compare/higgsfield-vs-kling-ai/
last_updated: 2026-10-20
---

# Higgsfield vs Kling AI for still images

Higgsfield and Kling AI are both video-first, and both sell image tools. Kling makes its own IMAGE 3.0 model, edits with natural-language instructions and takes up to 10 references, with native 4K on its Omni model. Higgsfield aggregates many image models, including Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image, Seedream and Kling O1, with brush inpainting and Soul ID. Kling's plans start at $6.99 for the first month; Higgsfield's blog lists Starter at $15 a month. Kling's free output is not for commercial use, while Higgsfield ties rights to no plan. Choose by model range and rules.

_We make ImageQuarry, which is not one of these two products. We compared Higgsfield and Kling AI using their own public pages, checked October 20, 2026._

## At a glance

| | Higgsfield | Kling AI |
|---|---|---|
| Models | Many third party models plus Higgsfield Soul | Its own Kling IMAGE 3.0 and Omni |
| Editing | Brush an area, then inpaint | Natural-language instructions; no mask tool named |
| References | Soul ID for characters | Up to 10 reference images |
| Entry paid plan | $15 a month, 200 credits (blog) | $6.99 first month, then $8.80; 660 credits |
| Free output | Watermarked; you own it | Not for commercial use |

## Higgsfield and Kling AI: the differences that matter

- **One model family or many**: Higgsfield's image page lists Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image, Seedream, FLUX, Kling O1 and its own Soul, so you can switch makers in one place. Kling focuses on its own IMAGE 3.0 and IMAGE 3.0 Omni models.
- **Describing an edit**: Kling's AI Photo Editor asks you to explain "what should change and what should stay the same", and IMAGE 3.0 re-edits parts of an image from instructions. Higgsfield's image page describes brushing an area for Nano Banana Pro Inpaint and does not describe a general conversational edit.
- **A lower first price at Kling**: Kling Standard is $6.99 for the first month and $8.80 a month after, with 660 credits. Higgsfield Starter is $15 a month with 200 credits, according to its blog. The two credits are not the same unit.
- **Rights on the free tier**: Higgsfield says its Terms do not tie commercial rights to a plan, though free generations are watermarked. Kling says content from its free Basic plan "is not for commercial use".
- **Apps**: Kling lists web, iOS, Android, macOS and Windows and a separate API platform. Higgsfield lists a web app, an API, an MCP server and a ChatGPT plugin.

## Higgsfield vs Kling AI, side by side

| Topic | Higgsfield | Kling AI |
|---|---|---|
| Text to image | Yes, many models | Yes, IMAGE 3.0 and Omni |
| Resolution | Up to 4K, stated two ways on one page | Native 2K and 4K on Omni |
| Image series | Not stated | Single and multi-image series on Omni |
| Watermark | On free generations only | Removed on paid plans |
| Credit expiry | Credits reset monthly and do not roll over | Membership credits last 1 month; purchased credits 2 years |
| Team plans | Team and Scale, prices on request | Not stated |

As of 2026-10-20.

## Pricing

Prices as of October 2026, from each vendor's own pages. Credits are not comparable across products, because each vendor defines its own credit. Check the vendor for current pricing.

- Higgsfield Starter: $15 per month (200 credits (from Higgsfield's own blog; the pricing page did not render))
- Higgsfield Plus: $49 per month (1,000 credits)
- Higgsfield Ultra: $129 per month (3,000 credits)
- Higgsfield Ultra (annual billing): $99 per month, billed annually (Per Higgsfield's blog; no annual figure found for Starter or Plus)
- Kling AI Basic: $0 per month (No monthly credits; content not for commercial use)
- Kling AI Standard: $6.99 first month, then $8.8 per month (660 credits per month)
- Kling AI Pro: $25.99 first month, then $32.56 per month (3000 credits per month)
- Kling AI Premier: $64.99 first month, then $80.96 per month (8000 credits per month)
- Kling AI Ultra: $127.99 first month, then $159.99 per month (26000 credits per month)

Prices as of 2026-10.

## About each product

- **Higgsfield**: Higgsfield is a creative suite for image, video, audio and ads. On the image side it brings together models from several makers, inpainting with a brush, Soul ID for consistent characters and aspect ratios from 1:1 to 16:9. Its blog lists Starter, Plus and Ultra at $15, $49 and $129 a month, and its help center describes a watermarked free tier and ownership of outputs.
- **Kling AI**: Kling AI is a video-first generator from kling.ai that also makes images with Kling IMAGE 3.0, which supports natural-language image creation, reference images and style transfer. Its AI Photo Editor replaces backgrounds and removes objects from a typed request, and its Omni model outputs 2K or 4K directly. Monthly plans run from Standard to Ultra with a first-month discount, and paid plans permit commercial use.

## Which one fits your work

**Choose Higgsfield when:**
- You want several image model makers in one menu
- You want commercial rights that do not depend on plan
- You work inside Claude or ChatGPT
- You want Soul ID for a recurring character

**Choose Kling AI when:**
- You want to edit stills by describing what changes and what stays
- You want a lower first-month price
- You want desktop apps for macOS or Windows
- You want image series from one or several inputs

## Where ImageQuarry fits

ImageQuarry treats an image as a conversation that continues: each request builds on the version you selected, so you do not start over. Earlier versions stay available, you can branch from any of them, and reference images guide a material, color or light you want. Pro includes more monthly usage than Starter.

## Questions about Higgsfield vs Kling AI

### Is Kling AI only for video?

No. Kling is video first, but Kling IMAGE 3.0 handles text to image, reference images and natural-language editing, and its AI Photo Editor edits photos from a text prompt.

### Does Higgsfield use Kling models?

Higgsfield's image page lists Kling O1 among its image models, alongside Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image, Seedream and FLUX.

### Which one allows commercial use for free?

Kling says free Basic output is not for commercial use. Higgsfield says rights are not tied to a plan, but free generations carry its watermark.

### Which is cheaper?

Kling Standard is $6.99 for the first month, then $8.80. Higgsfield Starter is $15 a month on its blog. Credits differ between them.

### Which supports 4K images?

Kling says its Omni model offers direct 2K or 4K output. Higgsfield's page states native 2K refined to 4K in one place and up to 4K natively in another.

## Sources

Checked 2026-10-20.

- [Higgsfield homepage](https://higgsfield.ai/)
- [Higgsfield image](https://higgsfield.ai/image)
- [Higgsfield higgsfield vs kling 2026](https://higgsfield.ai/blog/higgsfield-vs-kling-2026)
- [Higgsfield annual unlimited ai video plans](https://higgsfield.ai/blog/annual-unlimited-ai-video-plans)
- [Higgsfield how do higgsfield plans work](https://higgsfield.ai/creator-hub/help-center/plans/how-do-higgsfield-plans-work)
- [Higgsfield watermark and how to remove](https://higgsfield.ai/creator-hub/help-center/credits/watermark-and-how-to-remove)
- [Higgsfield who owns my generations and can i use th](https://higgsfield.ai/creator-hub/help-center/account/who-owns-my-generations-and-can-i-use-them-commercially)
- [Higgsfield team and business higgsfield](https://higgsfield.ai/creator-hub/help-center/business/team-and-business-higgsfield)
- [Kling AI homepage](https://kling.ai/)
- [Kling AI kling image 3 vs omni](https://kling.ai/blog/kling-image-3-vs-omni)
- [Kling AI ai photo editor](https://kling.ai/feature/ai-photo-editor)
- [Kling AI kling video 3 0 credit cost guide](https://kling.ai/blog/kling-video-3-0-credit-cost-guide)
- [Kling AI point policy](https://kling.ai/docs/point-policy)
- [Kling AI payment policy](https://kling.ai/docs/payment-policy)

## Related comparisons

- [ImageQuarry vs Higgsfield](https://www.imagequarry.com/compare/imagequarry-vs-higgsfield/)
- [ImageQuarry vs Kling AI](https://www.imagequarry.com/compare/imagequarry-vs-kling-ai/)
- [Kling AI vs Runway](https://www.imagequarry.com/compare/kling-ai-vs-runway/)
- [Higgsfield vs Runway](https://www.imagequarry.com/compare/higgsfield-vs-runway/)
- [All comparisons](https://www.imagequarry.com/compare/)

## Want to keep building on one image?

ImageQuarry lets each request build on the version you chose, with every earlier version kept. Pick a plan and start creating.

